{10.4.2012} – wishes in a jar

Hip to the Hop, glad you made the stop! All the hip hop fun starts at the Unity blog.

I’m using a few stamps from 3 different kits of the month.

Talk about a mix up of sentiments!  But I love how each jar has it’s own part of the sentiment.  I also used the multi-butterfly stamp from Faith, Hope, Love… Live by It in the background of the wish jar.
And because there is a Jars of Joy Challenge going on in the Moxie Fab World, I just had to link this one up.  I am in love with all things Mason jars right now.  And these from the Dear Lizzy line are just perfection.  Ready to be spruced up with stamps and twine.
Unity has a BIG and ADORABLE new Phyllis Harris release starting today!
and some fun World Card Making Day events planned.
Make sure you join us on the Unity blog Saturday, October 6th for lots of fun challenges and PRIZES!!!
HIP HOP COMMENT PRIZE: don’t forget to leave a comment on each blog today.
We’ll be giving away 3 prizes from comments left on the design team’s blogs.

That is all from me, head on over to the amazing RENEE next!!!!


57 thoughts on “{10.4.2012} – wishes in a jar

  1. LOVE THIS! Jars. I am surrounded by jars….eventually I am going to cave & join this trend, I can smell it! Love the different bits inside each jar, and I especially love the way you divided up the sentiment 🙂

  2. Hi Lisa! These jars are so adorable, and love the sentiment. So sorry I’ve been away too long..just getting some normal back into life. Looking forward to catch up 🙂

  3. Your card is great! I LOVE how you used stamps with different fonts…it makes for visual interest and I may have to case your idea!!!

  4. So soft and pretty! love the mix of sentiments and I love that the jars are popped out. Great card!

  5. Those jars make an awesome card – you just sent multiple ideas floating through my head, and I think you for it!

  6. I enjoy your coloring of the pink jar – as well as the inspiration to mix kits! Thank You

  7. I love the soft colors you chose. Beautiful card. You should enter it into the Moxie Fab World challenge.There is a Jar challenge going on right now and your card is perfect for it.
    Hugs and smiles

  8. So Sweet Lisa! I’m so loving the jar craze at the moment, and have just ‘aquired’ some myself, now I wonder how that happened? Have a great weekend!

  9. Hey Lisa! Thanks for linking this up to the Jars of Joy Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Comments are closed.