{1.14.2011} Friends with Flair

I ♥ Fridays!!!
{especially because of my Unity Friends with Flair girls!}

So much so, it puts me in a valentine mood.

I’ve been super chatty lately, so going to try and keep the chatter limited.

I really needed some inspiration for today so I turned to two fabulous places to get it.

FIRSTGray is the new BLACK!  At least that is what Moxie Fab says in THIS new challenge if you want to play along too.  I love using gray.  I use it almost as much as kraft (and I say almost, because 9 out of 10 cards I make are with kraft).

SECOND… I went looking for some sort of embellishment or color challenge and the CREATE blog challenge entered into my little old brain.  Last week the challenge was to use felt.  CHECK!  I decided to sew a strip to the front like it was ribbon.  Fun right?

ETA: I was blog spotted for this card on the CREATE BLOG!

Then the rest all fell into place with my love for Ippity!  I used both Quotes a la Happy and House a Home.  Together they make such sweet combo, don’t you agree?

Now here is where I flubbed up.  This was suppose to be my hubby’s V-Day card.  When I showed him all the cards I worked on over the weekend this one was in the bunch.  Doh!  So, I’ll have to make a different one.  But, he’d probably never say anything if I end up giving him this one.  🙂

Happy weekend to you all and thanks for stopping in!

 

stamps: Quotes a la Happy, House a Home {Ippity by Unity}
patterned paper: Basics {Basic Grey)
punches: large heart {Ek Success}, Corner Chomper
other: gray felt, swiss dots embossing folder {Cuttlebug}, white gel pen

25 thoughts on “{1.14.2011} Friends with Flair

  1. Pingback: Blog Spotting: Dry Embossing | CREATE: Blog

  2. Hey Lisa! Thanks for entering the Gray is the New Black challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Comments are closed.