hello little cupcakes…

Man, did your weekend just fly by?  I know mine did.

I had one wild frenzy of card making this weekend.  I have a busy month ahead and wanted to get a jump on projects.  Didn’t quite get everything done I wanted, but I’m on track.

Plus, I wanted to play some challenges!  hehe.

hello little cupcakes

{supplies: cs – Bazzill, DCWV, Georgia-Pacific; pp – Citronella (K&Company); stamps – Hey Cupcake (Schlosser Designs), Bountiful Backgrounds (Verve); ink – Versafine; punch – corner rounder (EK Success); ribbon – Michaels; other – glitter glue, rhinestones, Prismacolor pencils}

I missed the last Embellish challenge, so I really wanted to play along this time.  The combo of turquoise, pink and brown are different colors for me, so it really was a challenge.

I am also playing along with Lucy’s fourth challenge to use glitter.  I’m still scared of the real stuff.  It just get everywhere and on everything.  So I really love glitter glue.  Though, I kept getting my finger in the cupcakes and got the glitter glue everywhere anyway.  Just easier to clean up this way.

Hope everyone had a fabulous weekend.  They just fly by so quickly when there are chores to be done.  Oh, that reminds me, I need to the get sheets out of the dryer.  Ack!

11 thoughts on “hello little cupcakes…

  1. This is beautiful! For being uncomfy, it sure doesn’t look like it!

    Looking forward to your guest appearance on the EIC with us in Feb!

  2. Glitter makes the world go ’round, right? 🙂 Cute! So glad you joined us for the Embellish challenge! 🙂

Comments are closed.