{5.6.2011} hello friends…

Happy Friday!

I think I say that every Friday, but I really mean it!  I love that I get to start my weekend with Unity and my Unity Friends.

I must pat myself on the back this year… I did good.  Ha.  I  had my Mother’s Day cards done last weekend!  Woo hoo, go me!  I don’t get it.  I make cards all the time, so how can I always be so unprepared for birthdays and holidays???  But not this time!  I was ahead of the game.  Yay.

This one is for my dear mother-in-law.
{psst – hey mom, I know you are looking.  You better stay away on Sunday!}  ha.

And it is actually already in the mail and on its way to Florida!
Yay!

a mother’s love
wishes and kisses

I have had these two kits on my wish list for a long time.  I squealed a little when they arrived (ok, so I might have clapped my hands and jumped up and down too).   They have such lovely images and wonderful sentiments.  I embossed the paisley background with clear embossing powder on some textured pink card stock.  It looks so much better in real life, I will admit defeat in trying to photograph embossed images.  *sigh*

Have a lovely Friday and a wonderful weekend.  I’ll be back Saturday and Sunday {hint, hint MOM… don’t peek!} with more Unity inspiration!  Lots to share this weekend!

Hope back over to the Unity Friends with Flair post to check out all the beautiful projects.

stamps: a mother’s love, wishes and kisses {Unity Stamp Company)
patterned paper:Hazel papers {my mind’s eye}
die cuts & punches: scallop border {fiskars}
other: pearls {kaisercraft}, charcoal chalk ink {Colorbox}, clear embossing powder {Hampton Arts}

24 thoughts on “{5.6.2011} hello friends…

  1. Really lovely card, Lisa!! Love the colors and the bit of dimension that you added! It’s gorgeous! I hope to finish my second card for Sunday today and then I’m also all set! 😉
    Wishing you a lovely day!
    Hugs, Wendy

  2. sooo pretty! loove the look of the watermark with that stamp…..and just so you know, you’re not alone. that’s how I act when my Unity packages arrive. lol!

  3. Oh Lisa.. this is lovely.. I put this on my wish list as well.. stunning with the embossing.

  4. Hi Lisa!
    This card is so pretty! Your Mother-in-law is going to love it!
    Thank you for sharing!

    Have a great weekend! Can’t wait to see what you have for us to see tomorrow and Sunday!

    Blessings and Hugs,
    Mary

  5. Pingback: {5.8.2011} Happy Mother’s Day « dahlhouse designs

Comments are closed.