{3.29.2012} hip hop

Oh, hip hop Thursdays…

How do I {LOVE} thee?  heehee.
We are Hip Hopping along today with the Unity design team.  If you didn’t start at the beginning of the hop, make sure you head over to the Unity blog.

Eeeek, I am so excited to get this itty bitty back out again.  It is one of my ‘favorites’ for masculine cards.  I’m also a big fan of the Echo Park line of paper and UNITY stamps.  You can never go wrong with any of them.

For this card I paired up some of the new This & That papers.  And get this… I have a Silhouette CAMEO!  Woo hoo.  I’m so excited.  I was able to play around with it a little bit with it this weekend to make my card base and the matching center panel.  Hee hee.  That makes me a little giddy.  I can’t wait to learn more.  I’m actually signed up for THIS class.  It starts April 2nd if you want to join in too.

I’m not sure if I followed the rules for this week’s Create: blog challenge.  It was for hexagons or honeycombs.  Well, silly me used an octagon.  Arrrrgh.  I miscounted the sides.  I seriously need to go back to kindergarten.  But I sent it off to Paige anyway in case she could forgive me.  So you may or may not see it on the Create blog.  But, I loved the challenge anyway.

and….

That is all from me, head on over to the amazing Natalie next!!!!


20 thoughts on “{3.29.2012} hip hop

  1. Fabulous! I’m insanely envious of your Cameo. Was that your birthday present?! I cannot wait to see what else you do with it. You’ll be unstoppable! LOL

  2. Oh my, Lisa, you have such a COOL new toy!! Awesome, Awesome!! So happy for you. Love this cute card 😉 that moustache is something, isn’t it – so very fun!! Have a great day!! {{hugs}}

  3. Holy moly… I love this card!! That silhouette is on my must have wish list for 2012 I have the program in my computer now I just need the machine.. Haha have fun with it!!

  4. How is it that moustaches are so much darn fun? If I could grow a blue polka dot one, I would totally rock it. Or maybe pink…hmmm….uh-oh, getting ideas now.
    If you hadn’t pointed out the 8 sides I would have completely missed it. Can I join you back in kindergarten? We will ROCK colouring time!

Comments are closed.