{1.25.2012} back again

More yummy Hero Arts…

Yep, not one, but TWO cards made this weekend for this Hero Arts challenge.

This time, I wanted to play around with layering some background stamps.  First, I stamped the envelope pattern and then used the square brocade on top.  I wanted a bit of a worn effect on the brocade, so used a light grey color and kissed a dark charcoal over top. To finish it off, I stitched around the square with a little thread.

Last, I punched out several hearts {6 to be exact} from different patterned papers.  Layered them and stitched them to the card.  Fluffed up they look pretty cool.

I am also submitting this to the CREATE: Blog! card gallery challenge to use 6 hearts.

Have a super day.


cardstock: white {Georgia Pacific}
patterned paper: Hazel papers {My Mind’s Eye}
stamps: Celebrate Everyday, Antique Brocade, Envelope Pattern
ink: Angel Pink, Rose Bud {Memento}, Charcoal {Colorbox}
die cuts & punches: Corner Chomper,
other: sewing machine

20 thoughts on “{1.25.2012} back again

  1. You’re so much more organised than me! But what great inspiration for a valentine’s day card! I just love that 3d heart – very cool. xx

  2. The layering looks AMAZING!!! I am really drooling over that juicy dimensional heart…I think I need to get a bib when I hop over to your blog…I am always drooling over something fabulous that you have created 😀

  3. That heart is so fabulous! Love the dimension it adds, and the brocade is simply gorgeous. Great idea with the different inks 🙂

  4. Ooh-la-la! This is just wonderful! I love that you chose grey instead of black! And your stitching and dimensional hearts are the perfect touch!

Comments are closed.