{8.12.2011} party time

Party Time

Happy Friday my Unity friends!  I have been waiting for Friday all week.  Whew, so glad it is finally here.  We have a quiet weekend ahead.  Yippee.

Time to stock back up on some birthday cards.  Thank goodness for the Create: Blog! card challenge this week for birthday cards.  I have some ‘manly’ birthdays coming up, so tried for more of a guy friendly theme.  I just saw that there are great big red hearts on these!  Ugh, how did I miss that?  haha.  Oh well, I love the men in my life too right!

This is the one I sent over to the Create: Blog!  Shhhhhhhh, this is a secret card.  I show ALL my cards to my poor husband.  He is such a good sport about it and often he will help me in a design or what-not.  LOVE HIM!  But this one is for his birthday {come December}.  I know, a long way away, but like I said I show him ALL my cards and I remembered NOT to show him this one!  It is going in the vault so he won’t see it.  Now I just have to remember I already made it.  ha.

Have a super wonderful WEEKEND!!!
I’m so glad you stopped by.

Don’t forget i {heart} papers has many Unity stamps on sale for 40% OFF!!!

Make sure you head back to the Unity Friends with Flair post to see all the wonderful projects.

stamps: simple party {Unity}
patterned paper: Playground collection {Echo Park}
die cuts & punches: Corner Chomper
other: baker’s twine {The Twinery}

32 thoughts on “{8.12.2011} party time

  1. Awesome cards Lisa! Fabulous balloon stamped background and great colour schemes! I think hearts are fine on a masculine card, they certainly worked well here.

  2. Hee hee! It’s amazing how different the cards look with the two backgrounds. I love them both! They totally work as masculine cards (yes, even the hearts!). Have a great weekend!

  3. These are such great cards, Lisa! I like both, but I like the one you’re putting away for your husband just that little bit more. Happy weekend!

  4. Wow, girlie, I can’t keep up with you! Your cards are amazing and, yes, you’ll be lucky if you remember this card in December. LOL P.S. I didn’t even notice the red hearts ’til you mentioned them but, hey, of course you love your hubby! 😛

Comments are closed.