11.1.2010 – Hippity Hop

It is H{ippity} Hop time!!!

This week the fabulous Angie challenged us to create a project with FIBERS and using Ippity stamps for IHHC48.

I used some string as my fiber of choice.  I hand stitched around the Labels 10 die cut, which matches the label from the Seasons of Joy set perfectly.  The saying is from Quotes a la Happy.  This one is my fave!  And the ruffled ribbon, Pyrus papers & button are from Basic Grey.  I sprayed the ruffled ribbon with some Shimmerz Vibez in Hot Fudge to make it a little more vintage looking.  Basic Grey products and Vibez are available from Limelight Papercrafts.

To get my mojo running, I turned to additional challenges to inspire this card!  First, I turned to Embellish Magazine for the colors (green, yellow and rust) and a vintage feel.  And then I used the sketch from Sweet Sunday Sketch #91.

Have you heard the NEWS????  The next Ippity release is on
NOVEMBER 18th!!!!
It will be a week of new stamps, parties, games, challenges and FUN!!!  I just love release week!  Make sure you LIKE Ippity on Facebook – sneak peeks have already started!!!  And they are Ca.UTE!

Finally, check out the full list at the Ippity blog.  A random blog commenter will be chosen from all Hippity Hop participants to win a free prize from Ippity!
Sweet.

ETA: this card was featured on the CREATE blog.

21 thoughts on “11.1.2010 – Hippity Hop

  1. This is one beautiful vintage card. I just love the colors and how you hand stitched around the sentiment. Thanks for the inspiration.

Comments are closed.