10.25.2010 – Happy Birthday Kelly

Happy Birthday Kelly!!!

It is Kelly’s birthday today, so make sure you leave her lots of birthday love on her post today.  The challenge this week is a birthday card in honor of our birthday girl!I embossed the Ippity Now and Always flower for the top half of the card. The Just Wanted to Say set has my favorite birthday wishes saying. It fit perfectly on the label. And the paper is from the Restoration line by Crate Paper.

Yesterday, the Ippity DT made paper flowers for Kelly.  You can see all of them on the Sunday Faves Ippity blog post.  We wanted to be able to send her a bouquet to wish her a wonderful day.

This is the one I made for her.  I used the Music of the Heart and Dots for Sure Ippity sets.

I’ll show you how in this video.

Happy Birthday Kelly!!!

Your card and the flower are on their way to you.  Hope you have a day as special as you.  Hugs girl!

Make sure you the check out the full list at the Ippity blog.

40 thoughts on “10.25.2010 – Happy Birthday Kelly

  1. There’s a good reason I follow your blog, and this flower and card for Kelly is a perfect example! Love them!

  2. Very pretty embossing on your card and thanks for the flower tutorial. I will have to put that to good use.

  3. love the embossed flowers – those are my favorite flowers by ippity – and i just love your flower bouquet – can’t wait to check out the video tutorial!

  4. Both projects look great. The embossing sparkles just enough. Thank You for a chance to win cool stamps.
    quilt 4 fun 2 at hot mail dot com

  5. Lisa, this is such a sweet card! That is my favorite flower!
    Thank you for doing the tutorial for your other stunning flower!
    Love it!

    Thank you for the inspiration and for sharing!
    Have a great week!!

  6. And I thought I wanted this flower set to paper piece it! You just showed me how beautiful it can be stamped and embossed on kraft. Thanks!

  7. I’m not usually a big fan of flowers, but I’ve seen some today (including these) that may change my mind!

Comments are closed.