8.20.2010 – more flair

Hi all!!!  So happy to celebrate this Friday with all of you!  I just love starting off my weekend this way!

Another Critter challenge is up and this time it is to make a masculine card and to use glitter!  Oh, what a twist.  Limelight Papercrafts is the sponsor, so I just couldn’t wait to take this challenge on!!!

{supplies: cs – Bazzill Basics; pp – Linen Closet (DCWV); stamps – Comfy Cozy (Unity); die cut – Big Scallop Square (Spellbinders); other – brown twill, burlap string (May Arts), Stardust gel pen (Sakura), brown pen (Zig)}

Ok, so it really did not photograph well, but the polka dot paper has glitter in it and I used a Stardust gel pen to add “light rays” from the lamp.

I just love using this Unity set for masculine cards.  Reminds me of “The Dad Chair.”  *hehe*

23 thoughts on “8.20.2010 – more flair

  1. Wow, what a simple yet great card! I like how you did the ribbon. thanks for playing the Critter Sketch Challenge this week.

  2. Really nice card Lisa. I love how you subtly added glitter with the light rays! Thanks for playing along with the Critter Sketch Challenge Blog.

  3. These stamps are so fun! I was looking at them today (ready to ink them up!!). I also love the colors on your card–fab job:) As always!

  4. I LOVE the CAS look of your card, Lisa. And if I look really closely I can see those rays and the sparkles of the dots – very cute!

Comments are closed.