It is Friday Flair time…

It is Friends with Flair {FWF} Friday at UNITY… a day full of inspiration from fabulous Unity Stampers.  The list of participating {FWF} hoppers can be found at Angela’s Unity Blog.  Just a hint… someone has a secret blinkie that could win you some awesome Unity rubber when you leave a comment on that post!!!!

This is a super quick card and I LOVE how it turned out.  I basically stole the idea from Kristina Werner’s card.  I used the Season of blessings stamp from Unity’s September 2009 KOM.  I need to use more stamps from this month.  They seem to be eluding me somehow.  I asked a friend today if she thought the saying was more for Thanksgiving or could I used it for a Christmas card?  She said, “Christmas is a blessed event, so why wouldn’t it be a season of blessings?”  I agreed.

The sentiment is embossed in Midnight Black embossing powder. Urban Prairie paper from Basic Grey has a repeat appearance in this card as well.  I love how this paper looked like a Christmas sweater and it wasn’t even trying to be.  In some spots you might find a part of a lady bug or caterpillar, but I tried to avoid them when I was punching out the ornaments.  Haven’t really heard of a Christmas lady bug… yet.

The ornaments were punched out from with an EK Success punch.  I don’t have the exact name, but all three ornaments are in one punch.  I will take a wild guess that the name has “ornaments” somewhere in it.  I just free handed the loops with a Sharpie pen and also used a ruler to draw the outline.

Limelight Papercrafts has a big sale going on:

*All TaDa Rubber Stamps 30% off!
*Smooch Accent Ink 15% off!
*All Stampendous Rubber Stamps Buy 2 Get 1 FREE! (Free stamp of equal or lesser value.)
*All Unity Stamps Buy 2 and Choose a Single for FREE!

Thanks for stopping by and taking a look.

Materials

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics Paper

Patterned Paper: Basic Grey (Urbane Prairie)

Stamps: Unity Stamp Co (September 2009 KOM)

Ink: Versamark, Sharpie pen

Other: EK Success punch (ornaments), Stampendous embossing powder (Midnight Black)

lisa_reddots

I absolutely love and appreciate all comments.  Thanks for the love!

21 thoughts on “It is Friday Flair time…

  1. Lisa, This is so amazing! I love how simple this card is and how striking it turned out! And the season of blessings is a great Christmas sentiment. I used it on my altered candles for my Christmas gifts. Beautiful Card!

  2. Pingback: Owl ornament card « dahlhouse designs

Comments are closed.